Writing 2: describe your village

Đây là 1 bài mẫu. Các bạn xem qua và viết mô tả về ngôi làng của mình nhé.

1. Địa điểm

2. Đặc điểm

3. Lịch sử, văn hóa, con người, cuộc sống

4. Cảm nhận

Viết xong thì các bạn gửi cho mình để mình góp ý. Các bạn nên chú ý áp dụng những cấu trúc câu và thì mình đã học nhé.

Dưới đây là bài mẫu, hy vọng sẽ giúp các bạn hình dung được cách viết:

I was born and have grown up in the country in a small village beside a beautiful river. My village is surrounded in a hedge of green bamboos. Most of the houses in the village are built of brick and have red tiled roofs.

In the middle of the village there is an old pagoda with high trees around it. On the first and fifteenth days of the lunar month, the villagers often go to the pagoda to give offerings to The God of Agriculture.

On the right of the village flows quietly a clear and blue river. When I was young, I used to swim in the river with my friends. How can I forget the wonderful time on this river fishing or rowing a boat with my boyhood friends!

On the left of the village lies the village green where village meetings are often held by village officials. On this ground covered with soft grass we used to fly kites on windy autumnal evenings.

The majority of villages live on agriculture. They get rich thanks to their fertile rice-fields and their diligence. Harvest time is certainly the busiest and the merriest time of the year. During the harvest, the villagers often get up very early in the morning. They cheerfully go to their rice-fields to harvest the bumper crop – the fruit of many months of hard work.

My villagers are very friendly and helpful. They are willing to offer mutual help in any case and always get on with one another harmoniously.

My village is rather small indeed but I like it very much because I was born and have grown up there and spent my happiest childhood among the simple and hard-working villagers who always feel attached to their native land.

4 thoughts on “Writing 2: describe your village

  1. My Hamutanran Village

    My Hamutanran doesn’t bustle by the sellers and buyers. It isn’t crowded as the other towns or cities. There is no street lights and park,but I proud of my village because this is where I was born. Furthermore, my villagers are very friendly and always wwelcome to everyone.
    My Hamutanran has a green river called Muong Nhat which flows quietly. It brings the water to provide for villagers. At this place, i, mothers often bring the clothes to wash in the early morning, and children often swim in the afternoon.
    A rice field is very green which is as swinging in the wind to welcome famers. The harvest is the happiness of all villagers. At the field, the boys and girls have a chat and laugh that look them very happy .
    In the summer, the Hamutanran has sport and art activities which attract to many boys and girls. So, it makes for the village more bustle .
    There are many cultural sites and activities in my villages. The well-known site is Po Ina Nagar who is seen as country – mother of the Champa. Beside, the village also has the Po Klaong Haluw shrine that the Cham call Kut which contains many partially ancestral bones. Furthermore, as the other Cham villages, the Kate festival in my village is very well-known because this festival starts at my village. There are a lot of tourists, visitors and friends coming to visit my village at this time. Here, the Hamutanran villagers perform beautiful traditional dances, Ginang , Baranung drums, and Saranai trumpet. Especially, we wear the traditional clothing of our Cham people that look very colorful.
    Nowadays, Hamutanran is developing quickly. Many buildings are rising as an evidence of the development of my village. The markets are crowded, and the buses run everytime. It connects the villages closely together It also buils the friendship between Cham people and Kinh people.
    Despite my Hamutanran a small village but I like it very much because that place is very friendly andpeaceful. It is that the place I was born, grew up, departed and will come back again.

  2. I was born and grown up in my village, this is a small village and it was encompassed by rice-fields. When I was a child, in my village has many old houses but now it has changed, many new houses was built and replace old houses.

    In middle of the village there is an old shrine. That is a sacred and also is a place villagers perform rituals worship the gods in big feast such as: Kate, Rija Nâgar… to pray for timely rains and favourable weather, this is also biggest feast of Champa.

    On right of the village is vast rice-fields, which are the main livelihood of the villagers. When I was a kid, I often go out fields with my friends to play together, we play a lot of game as: fly kites, catch cricket, array… sometime I go herd and caught shellfish with my friends. That’s a memories worth remembering.

    On left of the village is a big street with houses around. Which is street connect my village with other villages. This street associate with life of villagers. I and my friends often go to school by bike on this street. After school, we usually cycle really fast to catch the evening breeze, it’s a wonderful feeling

    In the summer, in village has a lot of event and activities for pupils and students to enhance the spirit of unity in the village such as: sport, art, camp… There are so many boys and girls to participate in these activities and we play together very funny.
    In late September and early October has a biggest event of Champa’s people, it’s Kate festival. In festival all families in the village prepare offerings to bring up the Pôklongirai tower. Especially, we wear the traditional clothing of our Champa people that look very beautiful.

    My villagers are very friendly and kind. They live together in harmony and they always welcomes those visitors from other places.

    I love my village because that is where I was born and grown up, I have a lot of memories in there. That is the most beautiful memories of my life and I am studying to become a useful person to society and my village.

Leave a Reply

